Tiny Trinder and 200 Nappies

Congrats to Matt and Jacs, it was so special to share this with you and to be able to help to realise your vision for this shoot. The direction was conceptualised by Jacs – I love working with her because of her creative eye and willingness to go out of her way to create something unique. Jacs is a gifted hair and makeup artist, take a look at her work http://professionalmakeupartist.co.za

This is a  story about tiny Trinder’s time in Mom’s tummy and … about a bet.
Words below by the beautiful Mommy to be Jacqui Trinder.

IMG_8123You already bring Mommy and Daddy so much joy.  We wanted this shoot to document our journey in preparation for your exciting arrival….

IMG_8294I love you so so much. The bond between you and I was there from the beginning.

IMG_8248There is someone you won’t meet here on earth, but maybe you have already met up in heaven?
This picture was taken on your great grannies kist.  A special family heirloom which will one day be yours.
The minute I found out you were in my belly I started filling it with special things for you.

IMG_8308As my belly grew, so did my love for you.  My rapidly growing belly made me happy.
I knew that you were doing well and that you were growing.

IMG_8488Soon, Mommy could hardly see over her big tummy.   I stretched and grew and grew and grew.
See that big gap between my toes.  At our 4D scan we could see you had the same one.  So we know you have mommy’s feet.

jacs&mattscan

IMG_8181Mommy’s body changed.  A LOT.  So I lived in Kimonos.  I had them in all different colours and prints.

IMG_8226Mommy had the biggest MILK craving.  Sometimes I drank up to 4L a day! Daddy always made sure the fridge was fully stocked.

IMG_8457

In the beginning when I first found out I was pregnant with you, I couldn’t get enough of citrus fruits.
Some say this means you are a girl.  Some say it means you are a boy.  Who knows….

IMG_8336 IMG_8343 IMG_8396

IMG_8492 IMG_8524Mommy became obsessed with research and preparation.
We did hypnobirthing classes, birth prep workshop, pregnancy yoga – read and read and read some more.
Mommy would read to Daddy and put herself to sleep.

IMG_8548

Mom and Dad have a bet on.
I am convinced you are a girl (there now it’s in writing) and Daddy thinks you are a boy.
Mommy can’t wait to read you her favourite story – The Little Prince.
Perhaps Daddy is right and that’s just what you are.
Whoever loses the bet changes 200 nappies.
I still don’t think there will be any losers…We can’t wait to find out!

IMG_8575 IMG_8578 IMG_8619

GIRL OR BOY?  We can’t wait to meet you and give you your name…..

